visual image

News & Publications

American Chemical Society names 2010 Fellows

Bookmark and Share
ACS logo
The American Chemical Society (ACS).

August 2, 2010

Three College of Chemistry professors have been named to the 2010 class of Fellows of the American Chemical Society (ACS): Enrique Iglesia, Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering; former dean C. Bradley Moore; and chemistry chair Daniel Neumark.

The ACS has bestowed this honor upon 192 distinguished scientists who have demonstrated outstanding accomplishments in chemistry and made important contributions to ACS, the world's largest scientific society. The 2010 Fellows will be recognized on Aug. 23 during the society's national meeting in Boston.

"Whether it's making new materials, finding cures for disease or developing energy alternatives, these Fellows are scientific leaders, improving our lives through the transforming power of chemistry," said ACS President Joseph S. Francisco. "They are also consummate volunteers who contribute tirelessly to the community and the profession."

The Fellows program began in 2009 to recognize and honor ACS members for their outstanding achievements in and contributions to science, the profession, and the society. This year's group, like the first 163 Fellows named in 2009, represents academe, industry and government. Additional information about the program is available at


[top of page]