visual image

News & Publications

Iglesia wins Europe's highest catalysis award

Bookmark and Share
CBE Professor Enrique Iglesia
CBE Professor Enrique Iglesia

September 21, 2011

CBE professor Enrique Iglesia has been named the recipient of the 2011 Francois Gault Lectureship Award, Europe's highest honor in catalysis. The award is bestowed by EFCATS, a European federation of catalysis societies from 25 European countries. The main effort of EFCATS is the biennial European congress on catalysis, EUROPACAT.

The François Gault Lectureship Award is given every two years to a distinguished scientist in the field of heterogeneous catalysis. Iglesia will present several plenary lectures across Europe between the two biennial EUROPACAT meetings held in September 2011 and August 2013.

The François Gault Lectureship has previously been awarded to Sir John Meurig Thomas (UK), Gerhard Ertl (Germany), Henrik Topsøe (Denmark), Avelino Corma (Spain), Michel Che (France), Graham Hutchings (UK), Robbie Burch (UK) and Rutger van Santen (Netherlands).

More Information

Iglesia Research Group:

Iglesia Faculty Webpage: