visual image

News & Publications

Yang wins ACS Leo Hendrik Baekeland Award

Bookmark and Share
Chemistry Professor Peidong Yang
Professor Peidong Yang

October 17, 2011

Chemistry professor Peidong Yang has won the 2011 Leo Hendrik Baekeland Award from the North Jersey Section of the American Chemical Society. It is awarded every two years to an American chemist under the age of 40 for "initiative, creativeness, leadership, and perseverance." Previous Department of Chemistry winners include John Hartwig (2003), Alex Pines (1985) and Leo Brewer (1953).

More Information

NJ-ACS website:
Yang Research Group:
Yang Faculty webpage: