visual image

News & Publications

College of Chemistry ACS 2013 national award winners announced

Bookmark and Share

September 10, 2012

ACS logo

Three College of Chemistry faculty members have won American Chemical Society national awards for 2013.

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering professor Alex Bell has been awarded the George A. Olah Award in Hydrocarbon or Petroleum Chemistry sponsored by the George A. Olah Award Endowment.

Chemistry professor Chris Chang has been awarded the Nobel Laureate Signature Award for Graduate Education in Chemistry sponsored by Avantor Performance.

Chemistry professor John Hartwig has been awarded the Herbert C. Brown Award for Creative Research in Synthetic Methods sponsored by the Purdue Borane Research Fund and the Herbert C. Brown Award Endowment.

Vignettes of the award recipients will appear in Chemical and Engineering News in early 2013. The recipients will be honored at the awards ceremony on Tuesday, April 9, 2013, in conjunction with the 245th ACS National Meeting in New Orleans.

More Information

Alex Bell:

Chris Chang:

John Hartwig: